OM-D + Pana/Leica 25mm f1.4

(Like I mentioned last week, I’ve been away from wordpress for a long, long time so this is a catch up post!)

It’s been a year since I got the Olympus OM-D E-M5 and it has been an amazing camera. Definitely my favourite to use. As most of you know, I mainly purchased it for street photography and for almost 6 months, I used the kit 12-50mm f3.5 movie lens for street work which was very versatile and easy due to its focal range… however it didn’t feel like a true street camera and I felt as if i was almost cheating. Soon I purchased the Pana/Leica 25mm f1.4 because in my opinion, it was the perfect lens to accompany this almost perfect (small sensored) camera… And I wasn’t wrong. I was also contemplating the M.Zuiko 17mm f1.8, but it became a close second choice as I felt the 50mm equivalent focal length was more for me.

While this is body + lens combo is perfect for street work… I also use it for almost everything on an every day basis.. have a look!

ImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImage

Leave a Reply

